ASTW announces finalists for 2018 Awards for Excellence

2018 ASTWASTW announces finalists for 2018 Awards for Excellence

The Australian Society of Travel Writers (ASTW) is proud to announce the finalists for the 2018 Awards of Excellence. We had a record breaking amount of entries this year, with some new categories introduced.

We would like to thank each and every one of our sponsors – without them, there are no awards.

The Society would also like to thank the judges. There are three independent judges for each category, all industry leaders hailing from the USA, UK, India, New Zealand, Canada, China and Australia.

The winners will be announced at the 2018 Awards for Excellence, to be held at Anantara Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand, on 19 August.

View the complete list of finalists (includes story links where possible).

The Australian Society of Travel Writers (ASTW) Awards for Excellence is an annual celebration of outstanding travel writing, photography, and tourism communications.

Established in 1992, this is a closely contested competition among peers, focusing on the very best published work of the year. Recognition of talent, a coveted trophy and prizes are the rewards for the winners.

There are 20 categories in the ASTW awards. Seventeen awards are open to ASTW writer members and three for ASTW PR members.

Source = Australian Society of Travel Writers (ASTW)
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>